Tuesday Announcements for 2/14/18

AIM
Mankind’s hope lies in God’s faithfulness.
Meet our new CL!
Meet our new CL! “Hello! My name is Christina Cowden and I am excited/nervous/scared to start in children’s leadership this week. After resisting the Lord’s call to join BSF for several years, I finally relented last year and joined for the study of John. This is my second year in BSF and I have loved every minute of it! It has been on my heart that I need to be doing something more for the Kingdom of God. A few weeks ago, I though to myself, “Well, if they ask me to do leadership at BSF I will consider it, but I certainly won’t raise my hand for it.” Of course, my sweet leader Karen Gray called me the next day and asked me to consider leadership! I just had to laugh when I hung up the phone from that conversation. I nervously said yes, but the Lord has grown my excitement for this role tremendously over the last couple of week, and I’m so excited to get started! I have been married for nearly 15 years. My husband and I have two rambunctious boys, Wynn (age 9) and Paden (age 7). We attend Christ Chapel Bible Church and run a small real estate investment company together. I can’t wait to get to know all of you wonderful ladies that devote your time to leadership in BSF. Thanks for having me!”
Installing BSF Blog App
For easy access to the BSF blog, you can make your own app for your iPhone’s home screen. • 1 Open Safari or your choice of web browser. • 2 Type in bsfleadership.wordpress.com • 3 Once the page loads, go to the bottom of the screen; press the blue square-arrow pointing up icon. • 4 Scroll and look for the Add to Home Screen icon. • 5 The new icon app will pop up with the ability to rename it or leave it; press Add in the upper right corner of your screen. • 6 The new app will appear on your home screen. Now you can easily access the communication blog! (Note: This is only for iPhones.)
Children’s Main Truth
Lesson 19  •  Main Truth: What God plans always happens.  •  Scripture Verse: “Israel has experienced a hardening in part until the full number of the Gentiles has come in.” ~ Romans 11:25b  •  This week the children are learning about prophet Elijah from 1 Kings 19:1-18.
Seminar date change
Leading a Small Group seminar is on February 21st in the Fellowship Hall at 11:30am.
E855B9C1-6BC5-4E02-8F75-D8C2E7CB77B0
Amber, Lynnette, & Shirley, your groups are up this week to help in the Children’s Area!

One thought on “Tuesday Announcements for 2/14/18”

Leave a comment